The governing agency of the Library is the Board of Law Library Trustees of Orange County. The Board consists of five judges of the Orange County Superior Court, and two appointees of the Orange County Board of Supervisors. The Trustees serve without compensation and meet on the third Tuesday of most months.

The Board of Trustees are:

  • Hon. Robert A. Knox, President
  • Hon. Michele Bell
  • Hon. William Claster
  • Sherry L. Leysen, Esq.
  • Hon. Elizabeth G. Macias
  • Hon. Glenn R. Salter
  • Sup. Vicente F. Sarmiento