

Orange County Public Law Library

515 North Flower Street Santa Ana, CA 92703-2354 (714) 338-6790 www.ocpll.org

> Brendan E. Starkey Director

Sherry L. Leysen, Esq., President Hon. Michele Bell Hon. William Claster Sup. Katrina Foley Hon. Robert A. Knox Hon. Elizabeth G. Macias Hon. Glenn R. Salter

Minutes of Meeting

Board of Trustees Orange County Public Law Library

The Board of Trustees of the Orange County Public Law Library met January 16, 2024 at 12:15 p.m. at the law library.

Present: Sherry Leysen, Esq., Hon. Michele Bell, Hon. Robert A. Knox, Hon. Elizabeth G. Macias, Hon. Glenn Salter, and Brendan Starkey. Eden Casareno of Eadie Payne, LLP also attended.

Absent: Hon. William Claster and Supervisor Katrina Foley.

President Leysen called the meeting to order at 12:21 p.m.

- Agenda 1Consider Biennial Audit.After a presentation by Eden Casareno of EadiePayne, LLP, Judge Bell moved to receive and file the biennial audit report forApproved 5-0FY2021-22 and FY2022-23. Judge Knox seconded the motion, which passed
unanimously.
- Agenda II <u>Discuss Informative Matters</u>. The director discussed developments at the library since the last board meeting.
- Agenda III <u>Minutes of December 4 Meeting</u>. Judge Knox moved that the minutes be approved. Judge Salter seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Approved 5-0

- Agenda IVConsent Calendar.There being no objection, summary investment reports
from the Local Agency Investment Fund and the Orange County InvestmentApproved 5-0Pool for November and December were deemed received and filed.
- Agenda V <u>Elect 2024 Officers</u>. On a motion by Judge Bell seconded by Ms. Leysen and passed unanimously, Hon. Robert A. Knox was elected president, Hon. Glenn Salter vice president, and Hon. Elizabeth G. Macias secretary of the Law Library Board of Trustees.

- Agenda VI <u>Comments from Trustees and Staff</u>. There were no comments from trustees or staff.
- Agenda VII <u>Public Comment per Government Code § 54954.3</u>. There was no public comment.

The board adjourned at 12:54.

I hereby certify that the foregoing minutes were prepared and certified by me.

Brendan E. Starkey

Brendan E. Starkey Recording Secretary

The foregoing minutes are hereby approved.

Hon. Elizabeth G. Macias Secretary